ASP, Inc

General Information

headshot-placeholder-horizontal.jpg

The basics to get you certified, for more information visit the FAQ  page, call our offices or fill out the contact form below.

You're in great hands


We make sure all our new and returning patients feel welcome, safe, and taken care of. The fee for the Michigan Medical Marijuana Patient Registry ID card is $150.00 which includes the review, evaluation, and the doctor’s recommendation for the program; then once the doctor has recommended you for the program we will offer free assistance in helping you fill out all the forms for the State of Michigan; along with providing you all the necessary paperwork for concise and accurate mailing.


The MMJ card is good for 2 years and during that 2 year period we recommend and offer FREE FOLLOW UPS

For a shorter time during your appointment, please fill out the New Patient Form and email it to us before your visit.

QUALIFYING CONDITIONS

You must have a qualifying debilitating medical condition as listed on the Attending Physician’s Statement

  • Patients must suffer from a debilitating medical condition, defined as:

  • (a) cancer, glaucoma, or positive status for human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS), hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, PTSD, Crohn’s disease, agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, or nail patella.

  • (b)  a chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or its treatment that produces one of more of the following:

  •      (i)  cachexia or wasting syndrome;

  •      (ii)  severe and chronic pain;

  •      (iii)  severe nausea;

  •      (iv)  seizures, including but not limited to those caused by epilepsy; or

  •      (v)  severe or persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to, those which are characteristic of multiple sclerosis; or

  • (c)  any other medical condition or treatment for a medical condition adopted by the department by rule.You, or your designated primary caregiver, may grow your marihuana.

  • You must be a Michigan resident to be a registered patient in the Michigan Medical Marihuana Program (MMMP).

  • There is an application fee to register for the MMMP.  The fee cannot be waived

  • The State of Michigan application fee for a new or renewal application is $60.00, unless you have a caregiver, in which case the application fee is $85.00.

  • Patients under age 18 must have the consent of their parent or guardian responsible for medical decisions. (The parent or guardian must be the registered caregiver of the minor patient.)

  • Registered caregivers must be 21 or older.

  • The MMMA defines a “Primary Caregiver” as a person who has agreed to assist with a patient’s medical use of marihuana and who has never been convicted of a felony involving illegal drugs.

  • If you decide to change your caregiver, it is your responsibility to notify him or her that he or she is no longer protected under the law. The MMMP does not communicate directly with caregivers.

  • The Act neither protects marihuana plants from seizure nor individuals from prosecution if the federal government chooses to take action against patients or caregivers under the federal Controlled Substances Act.

 

Contact Us

Have any questions?
Use this form to get in touch.

Name *
Name
Phone
Phone